Vitamin C Tree Hut Review

Hello, my loves.

I haven’t been posting because my computer crashed and I just got a new one. I have missed blogging and being able to connect with you. I’ve been busy working on my poetry book as well as a novel.

Today, I’m going to be sharing with you a review on two products. They are the Tree Hut sugar scrub in vitamin C and the body butter to match. I really can’t wait to share this review because they are really nice products.

So, the first thing I used was the vitamin C sugar scrub. I chose it because I have some chest acne scars that I’m trying to get rid of or brighten. I can tell you, I love it! I love what it has done for my chest skin. It definitely has brightened up and removed some rough texture. I highly recommend this for anyone who wants to sooth and smooth their skin. All you have to do is take a small amount of product and rub it around where you want your skin to scrub and then wash it off with water. I highly recommend using this on legs before you shave or even after! It is at an affordable price and will last you at least up to a month if you use it a few times a week. It retails for 7.50 USD at Target. I will be and have repurchased this product.

The second product is the vitamin C body butter. This was a more recent purchase but I thought I’d share my opinion anyways. So, this is the matching body butter to the scrub and they both smell amazing. It smells like a citrus tree. I absolutely love the texture of this cream as well, it is thick but melts into your skin very quickly but leaves your skin so soft. I feel like this has helped brighten my skin as well as moisturize it. It actually reminds me of the body shop body yogurt if you’ve used those before. The price however, is also amazing — 7.99 USD. Due to its consistency it will last you a long time even if you use it daily.

Well, I hope this can help you decide if you want to buy these products. For the price, it doesn’t hurt to try. There are many other scents to these products which I also enjoy but for skin brightening, I recommend these for sure.

If you have any questions or have any products you want to recommend please leave a comment.

Much love,

Julie

Leave a comment